Portrait of the Platform Chemistry

The Platform Chemistry aims to collect and to disseminate expert knowledge in the areas of chemistry, chemical engineering, and food science in Switzerland. It acts as a basis for knowledge transfer within these disciplines.

Together with its member associations the Platform Chemistry has access to an extensive network of about 3,000 scientists and experts. With the support of this wide-ranging network, the platform fulfils its tasks in the areas of society, business and politics.

The platform is directed by a board, consisting of seven scientists who are working on an extraofficial basis (typical Swiss “MILIZ”-System). The chief science officer has an operative function.


The board of the «Platform Chemistry»:

Christophe Copéret
×
Christophe Copéret
Christophe Copéret

President

Prof. Dr. Christophe Copéret

Labor für Anorganische Chemie
ETH Zürich

ccoperet@inorg.chem.ethz.ch.com [without ".com"]

Christian Bochet
×
Christian Bochet
Christian Bochet

Prof. Dr. Christian Bochet

Department of Chemistry
Université de Fribourg

christian.bochet@unifr.ch.com [without ".com"]

Thomas Bürgi
×
Thomas Bürgi
Thomas Bürgi

Prof. Dr. Thomas Bürgi

Département de Chimie Physique
Université de Genève

thomas.buergi@unige.ch.com [without ".com"]

Katharina Fromm
×
Katharina Fromm
Katharina Fromm

Prof. Dr. Katharina Fromm

Departement Chemie
Uni Freiburg

katharina.fromm@unifr.ch.com [without ".com"]

Thomas Gude
×
Thomas Gude
Thomas Gude

Dr. Thomas Gude

swiss quality testing services

thomas.gude@sqts.ch.com [without ".com"]

Klemens Koch
×
Klemens Koch
Klemens Koch

Dr. Klemens Koch

Institut Sekundarstufe II
PH Bern

klemens.koch@phbern.ch.com [without ".com"]

Oliver Wenger
×
Oliver Wenger
Oliver Wenger

Prof. Dr. Oliver Wenger

Departement Chemie
Universität Basel

oliver.wenger@unibas.ch.com [without ".com"]


Bureau:

Leo Merz
×
Leo Merz
Leo Merz

Chief Science Officer
Platform Chemistry

Dr. Leo Merz
Haus der Akademien
Postfach
3001 Bern

chemistry@scnat.ch.com [without ".com"]



Tel (Mo-Th):

Tel (Secretariat):

Fax:

031 306 9330

031 306 9300

031 306 9309