Science and policy division

The Science and Policy division comprises the correspondent platform with its expert committees (forums). The platform conducts dialogue with decision-makers in politics, administration, economy and society. It supports these stakeholders with scientific findings on important societal issues.

The forums develop scientifically sound information, advise in political discussions and provide experts. They contribute political and administrative concerns to research. In addition, they promote networking among scientists in the respective subject areas and coordinate cooperation with international commissions.

Karin Ammon
×
Karin Ammon
Karin Ammon

Karin Ammon
Head of Science and Policy division

Phone +41 31 306 93 51
karin.ammon@scnat.ch


Platform

Science and Policy

Karin Ammon
Managing director

Telefon +41 31 306 93 51
karin.ammon@scnat.ch


Expert commissions

Daniela_Pauli
×
Daniela_Pauli
Daniela_Pauli

Swiss Biodiversity Forum

Daniela Pauli
Head of forum

Phone +41 31 306 93 40
daniela.pauli@scnat.ch

Franziska Oeschger, Forum Genforschung
×
Franziska Oeschger, Forum Genforschung
Franziska Oeschger, Forum Genforschung

Genetic Research Forum

Franziska Oeschger
Head of forum

Phone: +41 31 306 93 36
franziska.oeschger@scnat.ch

Karin Ammon
×
Karin Ammon
Karin Ammon

Forum for Climate and Global Change (ProClim)

Karin Ammon
Head of forum

Phone +41 31 306 93 51
karin.ammon@scnat.ch

Ursula Schüpbach
Image: Andres Jordi, SCNAT
×
Ursula Schüpbach
Ursula Schüpbach (Image: Andres Jordi, SCNAT)

Forum Landscape, Alps, Parks

Ursula Schüpbach
Head of forum

Phone +41 31 306 93 45
ursula.schuepbach@scnat.ch

Gabriela Wuelser
Image: Gabriela Wuelser
×
Gabriela Wuelser
Gabriela Wuelser (Image: Gabriela Wuelser)

Sustainability Research Initiative

Gabriela Wülser
Head

Phone +41 31 306 93 28
gabriela.wuelser@scnat.ch

Jon-Andri Lys
×
Jon-Andri Lys
Jon-Andri Lys

Commission for Research Partnerships with Developing Countries (KFPE)

Jon-Andri Lys
Head

Phone: +41 31 306 93 49
jon-andri.lys@scnat.ch

Theres Paulsen
×
Theres Paulsen
Theres Paulsen

Network for Transdisciplinary Research (td-net)

Theres Paulsen
Head

Phone: +41 31 306 93 60
theres.paulsen@scnat.ch

Portrait von Christoph Kull
×
Portrait von Christoph Kull
Portrait von Christoph Kull

Swiss Committee on Polar and High Altitude Research (SKPH)

Christoph Kull
Head

Phone: +41 31 306 93 54
christoph.kull@scnat.ch