SSEP Poster Prize at LS2 meeting 2018 to Quentin Haas

At the LS2 meeting that took place on February 12-13, 2018 in Lausanne, Quentin Haas (lab of Prof. Stephan von Gunten, University of Bern) received a Prize for the best poster, given by the Swiss Society of Experimental Pharmacology (SSEP) for his poster entitled "Glycan-Checkpoint Inhibition unleashing CD8+ T cells against Cancer". Congratulations!

Bürgi Prize; this prize honors a young scientist for an excellent PhD thesis work with pharmacological content. The prize is donated by the Institute of Pharmacology, University of Bern. For further information, please contact Prof. Simon.

Bürgi Prize 2014 winner: Anna Rickli, PhD, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University Basel

NIBR Prize; this prize honors young scientists for outstanding poster contributions in the field of pharmacology. The prize is donated by the Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research. For further information, please contact PD Dr. Weitz-Schmidt, Past-President of the SSEP.

NIBR Prize awarded during the SSPT Spring Meeting 2017 in Bern:

Best poster presentation:

Faik Imeri, Bisera Stepanovska, Aleksandra Zivkovic, Stephanie Schwalm, Britta Engelhardt, Josef Pfeilschifter, Holger Stark, and Andrea Huwiler; Institute of Pharmacology, University of Bern; Institute of Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry, Heinrich‐ Heine‐ University Düsseldorf; Pharmazentrum Frankfurt/ZAFES, University Hospital, Goethe University Frankfurt am Main; Theodor‐ Kocher Institute, University of Bern; “A novel oxazolo‐oxazole compound ST‐1505 and its ring‐opened analog ST‐1478 differentially activate S1P receptor subtypes and act protective in experimental autoimmune encephalomyelitis in mice”

Best ‘Young Society Member’ oral presentation:

Anna Keppner, Sara Santambrogio, David Hoogewijs, Department of physiology, University of Fribourg, and Institute of physiology, University of Zurich, “Androglobin: a newly identified globin required for male fertility in mice”

Congratulations to the winners !