• 08.01.2019
  • News
  • Platform MAP

Ernst Meyer is the new President of the Platform MAP

Ernst Meyer (Uni Basel)
Image: UHV Force Microscopy Lab
Ernst Meyer (Uni Basel)
Ernst Meyer (Uni Basel) (Image: UHV Force Microscopy Lab)

Prof. Ernst Meyer (Uni. Basel) is the new President of the Platform MAP starting in 2019. He succeeds to Prof. Friedrich-Karl Thielemann (Uni. Basel), who served for six years (2013-2018) as President and stays in the Presidium for another three-year term.

Prof. Marc Troyanov (EPFL) also joined the MAP Presidium in 2019 as a new member, while Anna Foncuberta i Morral (EPFL) and Norbert Hungerbühler (ETHZ) finished their term. The MAP Platform thanks all of them for their past or future commitment.


  • Topics
    • climate (444)
    • climate change (369)
    • research (302)
    • science (190)
    • energy (177)
    • show more
  • Organisations
    • CHIPP (105)
    • Forum for Genetic Research (89)
    • FOEN (88)
    • Swiss Academy of Sciences (87)
    • ProClim (70)
    • show more

Platform MAP


Prof. Dr. Ernst Meyer
University of Basel
Department of Physics
Klingelbergstrasse 82
4056 Basel