Meet the contributors

Our web portal relies on contributions by experts from the international community of transdisciplinarians, related academic fields and funding bodies. With sincere gratitude we present our contributors assuming the roles of authors, (guest) editors, explorers and supporters:

Authors of method profiles and experience reports

Brian Belcher, Sustainability Research Effectiveness
Rachel Claus, Sustainability Research Effectiveness
​Irina Dallo, ETH Zurich, Swiss Seismological Service and USYS TdLab
Frédéric Darbellay, University of Geneva, Centre interfacultaire en droits de l'enfant
Ronlyn Duncan, Manaaki Whenua – Landcare Research
Dena Fam, University of Technology Sydney, Institute for Sustainable Futures and Centre for Management and Organisational Studies
Patricia Fry, Wissensmanagement Umwelt GmbH
Pius Krütli, ETH Zürich, USYS TdLab
Julie Laurent, ETH Zurich, D-MATL, in the Complex Materials group
Cynthia Mitchell, University of Technology Sydney, Institute for Sustainable Futures
BinBin Pearce, ETH Zurich, USYS TdLab
Christian Pohl, ETH Zurich, USYS TdLab
Jonas Rehn, University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt, Institute for Design Research
Melissa Robson-Williams, Manaaki Whenua – Landcare Research
Manuela Rossini, University of Basel, Doctoral Education, Graduate Center (GRACE)
Petra Rössner, Technological University Vienna
Julian Schenten, University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt and Special Research Group Institutional Analysis (sofia)
Michael Stauffacher, ETH Zurich, USYS TdLab
Mélanie Surchat, ETH Zurich, USYS TdLab
Ariane Tanner, Historian and writer, 2019/20: "Post-doc Environmental Humanities", Franklin University Switzerland
Gabriela Wuelser, Swiss Academies of Sciences, Initiative for Sustainablity Research

Reviewer/Guest editors

Peter Checkland
Michael O’Rourke
Werner Ulrich

Editorial board

Antonietta Di Giulio, University of Basel
Kerstin Hemström, Gothenburg Centre for Sustainable Development
Martina Schäfer, Technische Universität Berlin
Jan C. Schmidt, Hochschule Darmstadt
Theres Paulsen, Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences, td-net (Editor in chief)
Christian Pohl, ETH Zurich, USYS TdLab (Founding member)


Jenny Bentley, PhD, independent researcher & ethnographer, Basel/Darjeeling
Annika Bremhorst, PhD student, Veterinary Public Health Institute, University of Bern
Luís Pedro Carmo, MSc, DVM, PhD, DipECVPH, Veterinary Public Health Institute, University of Bern
Céline Faverjon, DVM, PhD, Consultant at Ausvet EU, Lyon, France
Anaïs Léger, MSc, DVM, DipECVPH, Global Studies Institute, University of Geneva
Tania Jenkins, PhD, Science policy at SCNAT and science communication (catta gmbh, EvoKE), Bern
Ranya Oezcelik, Young Researcher @Veterinary Public Health Institute, University of Bern
Charlotte Warembourg, PhD student, Veterinary Public Health Institute, University of Bern
Jakob Winter, Cand.PhD,, Brain Health and Behaviour Group (visiting researcher), Royal Veterinary College, London

Institutonal supporters & resource persons

USYS TdLab, ETH Zurich, strategic and financial support since 2003

Stiftung Mercator Schweiz, substantial financial support since 2012

Gabriele Bammer, continous exchange of expertise and online linkages (to/from i2S)

Logo von USYS TdLab

USYS TdLab, ETH Zurich
supports td-net since 2003

Logo von Stiftung Mercator Schweiz

Stiftung Mercator Schweiz
enabled the td-net toolbox